The Crew Reviews Podcast

Go behind the scenes with the world’s greatest storytellers. Hosted by CE Albanese, Mike Houtz, and Sean Cameron.

TCR Episode #128 | Taylor Moore - FIRESTORM

August 14th, 2022

Taylor Moore returns in this episode of The Crew Reviews podcast to discuss his highly anticipated sophomore title, featuring Garrett Kohl, FIRESTORM.

Praise for Taylor Moore:

"Taylor Moore's Down Range is an intense, authentic, and spellbinding powerhouse that pulls no punches. With high-octane action as well as genuine Texas lore and bravado, readers will be wanting more from hero Garrett Kohl and author Taylor Moore, and soon!" — Mark Greaney, New York Times Bestselling author

“[A] strong debut… Things culminate in an exciting, Texas-style showdown between Kohl’s family, cartel sicarios, and a host of other bad actors. Fans of J. Todd Scott and C. J. Box will want to check out this propulsive, character-driven thriller.” — Publishers Weekly on Down Range

Taylor Moore is the author of Down Range, which was nominated for the Barry Award for Best First Novel, named a Strand Magazine Best Mystery of the year, and selected for the Texas Library Association’s Lariat Reading List. He is a sixth-generation Texan who grew up on a farm and ranch northwest of Houston and is a former CIA Intelligence Officer who worked in both analysis and operations and later consulted for the Department of Defense in Theater Security Cooperation, Force Protection, and Counternarcotics. He now lives in the Texas Panhandle with his wife and two children, where he is a full-time author, screenwriter, and speaker. This is Taylor’s second novel featuring Garrett Kohl.

Order your copy of FIRESTORMhttps://amzn.to/3C5nVHT

-------------------

To learn more about the guys from The Crew Reviews or to see additional author interviews, visit us at www.thecrewreviews.com

Follow us on social media:

Twitter | https://twitter.com/CREWbookreviews

Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/thecrewreviews

Facebook | https://www.facebook.com/thecrewreviews

And don't forget to subscribe to The Crew Reviews, hit the "LIKE" button, and leave a comment.

 

 

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App